Here We Go!

Well. Here it is. HELLLOOOOOO Blogland.

To be honest, I’m not real savvy on this whole blog thing. I’m working on it. Learn with me and be patient, please and thank you.

Here is what I can tell you so far about what is going to go on here in my little corner of the internet:

Sometimes, I might tell you about all the fun things happening in my little life. Sometimes I might complain. It is likely that I will post a picture or two or seven. Sometimes I might blog a little. Sometimes, I might blog a lot. You might get an occasional story about something that happened to me a long time ago that I want to share with you because it’s funny or traumatic or important to me somehow. I may try to predict my future (or at least predict what I want it to look like). Maybe I’ll post a crafty project or two if I ever get my scrapbooking stuff out of my mom’s garage. I might sometimes blog from Mama Kat’s Writers Workshop. Because I know her and she’s my aunt and she’s funny and has good blog topics. There may be an occasional guest blogger. And by guest blogger, I mean my dog.

There will be typos. I will try not to have to many, but they will be there. I promise to be myself and you can learn about me if you wanna. Or, just pretend to like my blog so we can stay friends.

Mostly, there will be tidbits about what it’s like to be me. What I do on a rainy Thursday (today: fight with Gimp for approximately 4 hours and then start a blog). Why i’m feeling particularly great about living in this beautiful new city (because even though it’s raining today, it is beautiful here. I look at a new mountain everyday. I’m adventuring to new places with the man and pup I love). What I am excited about (new jobs and friends coming to visit and the Rose Festival CityFair!), and whatever else strikes me to write down.

So, here we go blogland. I’m here. I’ll try to stick around a while.

27 thoughts on “Here We Go!

  1. am i your VERY FIRST commenter? hooray! so glad you’ve joined blog land, friend. can’t wait to hear more about… everything. and anything. love that you’re on this adventure!

  2. I am so happy to see you have a blog! I can’t wait to hear what amazing things you will blog about!

    (and please post facebook reminders so I’ll get in the habit of reading, too!)

    xo

  3. Welcome to blog land!!.. I can tell by your post that you are good at this… I still don’t think I’m good and I’ve been doing this for almost a year.

    So Welcome and I look forward to reading your future posts.

    Alex

    • no, YOU are darling. and I love YOU. And you tweeted about me and then my blog views quadrupled. And I’m not even exaggerating. I feel like I’ve just been blessed by a celebrity or the pope or something.

  4. Ok, I feel weird that I’m the first “stranger” commenting… but your Aunt Kathy was my FIRST COMMENT EVER which in blog land basically means she’s my bff. Who… has no idea she’s my bff. Hmm. Now I sort of sound like I’m stalking both of you.

    Let’s try this again… Good Luck with the blog! Great first post. 🙂

    • hahahaha. this is great.

      Stalk me. I dare you. except… only on here, okay? Please don’t show up at my house or call my cell phone and breathe creepily. I won’t like that.

      Thanks for being a friendly stranger!!! 🙂

  5. Welcome to the world of blogging! It’s definitely a great way to work out your writing interest. Your Aunt is fabulous – and it looks like you have a bit of her humor. She’s one of the blogs I stalk….{ahem}….I mean read regularly. Make sure to get on twitter – it’s a great way to network and meet other bloggers.

    • Thanks! I am really loving it so far. And by loving it, I mean obsessing over it.

      I will sign up for twitter, I’m sure… I’ve just been resisting for so long! But then, I resisted the blog world for a long time too, and now I’m totally hooked… so I’m sure twitter is next. 🙂

  6. You will absolutely love having your own little corner of the internet to talk about whatever your heart desires, I think its such a wonderful tool of self discovery! Only good things can come of it, enjoy and WELCOME!!!

    Ps – I love your header 🙂

    • Thanks!!! I am really loving it so far! ESPECIALLY all this great support I’ve been getting since that crazy Aunt Kathy posted about me… 🙂

      Thanks for the compliment on my header! It took me freaking forever (thus, the fighting with gimp.) The fonts are from http://www.kevinandamanda.com and they have about a billion cute free fonts!!

  7. You’re writing is ADORABLE! Found you over on Mama Kat’s FB page– so fun that she’s your aunt; her blog cracks me up! Excited to stick around here and read some more, because our random rainy Thursday’s sound insanely similar.

    🙂
    Linds

  8. Like everyone else, I got a directive from your aunt to stop by! Cute blog! Welcome to the world of blogosphere – you’ll love it and wonder what you ever did with your spare time BEFORE you started blogging! 🙂

    • Well thanks for stopping by!! I can already tell this is going to be a long and drawn out addiction for me.. and hopefully there is never an intervention. 🙂

  9. Hi Sara, I found you through your Aunt’s twitter (which is kinda funny because I also have a niece named Sara). Love your post, it’s easy to see that you and Kathy are related, you both have a great sense of humor. Will definitely visit often 🙂 Awesome job on the header!!

  10. Your Aunt sent me, just like everyone else, lol! Your Aunt is something of a blogger celebrity and it looks like you’ll follow in her footsteps! You’ll love it, and you’ll never have to worry about an intervention with us cause we’re hooked too!

    Welcome to the Blogosphere!

  11. Welcome to the asylum where the patients run the show. Which I think means I just called your aunt crazy. But then, she can’t really deny it.
    I shouldn’t be allowed near a keyboard this early.

Leave a Reply

